Your opinion about guild

 :: Tera

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Your opinion about guild

Post by Linas on Tue May 07, 2013 6:24 am

Hello, I would like to hear your opinion about guild and what it may need to become better.

_________________
avatar
Linas
Admin

Posts : 45
Join date : 2013-03-29
Age : 23
Location : Biržai, Lithuania.

View user profile http://synapse.4umer.com

Back to top Go down

Re: Your opinion about guild

Post by Nuv on Tue May 07, 2013 9:44 am

Hi all!
This is my first post here. I've joined the guild recently and I don't know you too well. So I am thinking if we could organize guild meetings, where we can see each other characters, take nice pictures and do RP Smile
I think you tried that already, I saw some pictures from the Island of Dawn in another topic ^^
so Maybe you do this regularly, but i don't know about it yet? Please share your point of view on this.
Yours
Nuve

Nuv

Posts : 1
Join date : 2013-05-07

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Your opinion about guild

Post by Fenni on Tue May 07, 2013 10:07 am

The guild meetings (events, screenshots, etc.) is something I would like to see occur more often, as well. The first guild in Tera I made with friends also did regular events and we had two people with Event Master rank, me being one of them.
Perhaps we could do a similar system for Synapse? Where you have one or two people mainly being in charge of events.

As for my overall thoughts about the guild. It's a fun group of people, everyone's nice to each other and wants to help out. But maybe we could try to keep the sexual talk to a minimum. Sure, some people will just look at it and go "eh", but some may not like it too much and decide to leave.
I'm not saying we have to be extremely mature angels that never pop any jokes (sexual or not) but it might ensure that less people will leave.

All in all I think the guild meetings/events would be the most important thing to focus on for now. Chatting is all fine and dandy, but there's nothing more fun than meeting up with everyone once in a while.
avatar
Fenni

Posts : 25
Join date : 2013-04-27
Age : 23
Location : Under Sero's bed

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Your opinion about guild

Post by vaikepois on Tue May 07, 2013 11:33 am

Oh well im satisfied as long im in English speaking community that loves anime or stuff related to it.
avatar
vaikepois

Posts : 21
Join date : 2013-03-30
Age : 23
Location : Estonia, Tartumaa, Erala

View user profile http://myanimelist.net/profile/vaikepois

Back to top Go down

Re: Your opinion about guild

Post by Mikuel on Tue May 07, 2013 12:30 pm

I like it, we just need more activity to prove everyone that we are EPIC!
avatar
Mikuel

Posts : 10
Join date : 2013-05-03

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Your opinion about guild

Post by Linas on Tue May 07, 2013 3:47 pm

Activities? What kind of activities do you want? Just anything.

_________________
avatar
Linas
Admin

Posts : 45
Join date : 2013-03-29
Age : 23
Location : Biržai, Lithuania.

View user profile http://synapse.4umer.com

Back to top Go down

Re: Your opinion about guild

Post by Wyshia on Tue May 07, 2013 5:40 pm

Event/Activities Suggestion :

- Group Photos
- Hide and Seek
- Treasure Hunt
- PVP Contest/Group PVP
- World Boss Raid
- Who has the best pantsu Contest
- Guild Parade
- Meet and Chat
- Forum Contests
- Etc (My mind is blank now) ;c
avatar
Wyshia

Posts : 21
Join date : 2013-04-22
Age : 28
Location : Pora Elinu

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Your opinion about guild

Post by Fenni on Tue May 07, 2013 7:10 pm

Something I'd like to add to Wyshi's event list of eventness is a fashion show. It's something I did with my guild back in Aion.

Of course, Aion had a lot more possibility of combining pieces of equipment to make a unique-looking outfit so would have to adjust some things to make it work in Tera but nevertheless I wouldnt mind trying it at some point.
avatar
Fenni

Posts : 25
Join date : 2013-04-27
Age : 23
Location : Under Sero's bed

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Your opinion about guild

Post by Linas on Wed May 08, 2013 5:21 am

Group Photos - easy to make, but takes time while everyone gathers. It was fun last time.
Hide n Seek was offered by someone already, I was planining it to do soon, but my weapon masterworking effed up all my plans.
Treasure Hunt and PVP contests should have level range because you just cant go 40lvl vs 60lvl fully geared..
Guild Parade? Sounds bit weird, would need to hear more info about it.
Meet and chat, is almost the same like guild photo because we had a chat after photos.
Forum contests would be awesome, but what would we do? Draw? Make some video of some game? Find the most beautiful place in Tera?
Last thing, I would like to know what kind of prizes would you guys like to win? I dont really care about money, I can farm.

_________________
avatar
Linas
Admin

Posts : 45
Join date : 2013-03-29
Age : 23
Location : Biržai, Lithuania.

View user profile http://synapse.4umer.com

Back to top Go down

Re: Your opinion about guild

Post by Wyshia on Sat May 18, 2013 7:25 pm

avatar
Wyshia

Posts : 21
Join date : 2013-04-22
Age : 28
Location : Pora Elinu

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Your opinion about guild

Post by Fenni on Sat May 18, 2013 9:51 pm

You mean the part where there's a ton of Elins on a horse doing the Mexican wave or the part where you circle around a guy with an awesome name like Steve? o: ...With Elins on horses.
avatar
Fenni

Posts : 25
Join date : 2013-04-27
Age : 23
Location : Under Sero's bed

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Your opinion about guild

Post by Wyshia on Sun May 19, 2013 5:01 am

All? Razz lol especially the part where you surround the newbies and scare them. *Newbies logins in for first time surrounded*
o_o
avatar
Wyshia

Posts : 21
Join date : 2013-04-22
Age : 28
Location : Pora Elinu

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Your opinion about guild

Post by Punkie on Sun Jun 09, 2013 10:17 am

I love the guild... and really hope you havent kicked me for inactivity... ive been studying for my last exam ergo been living at my parrents whit no other than my laptop :3
avatar
Punkie

Posts : 1
Join date : 2013-05-13
Age : 28
Location : Danmark

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Your opinion about guild

Post by Linas on Sun Jun 09, 2013 12:10 pm

What was your in game name? I may have kicked you..

_________________
avatar
Linas
Admin

Posts : 45
Join date : 2013-03-29
Age : 23
Location : Biržai, Lithuania.

View user profile http://synapse.4umer.com

Back to top Go down

Re: Your opinion about guild

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 :: Tera

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum